[ back to previous page ]  [ print this flyer ]  [ Download Tournament Entry Form ]  [ Download Team Tournament Roster Form

2020 Chessempirekids Summer Chess camp, Lexington MA

Tournament Details Revised: 1/30/2020 11:01:04 AM
General Information
Event Organizer: Chess Empire Kids  Visit Organizer Website
Event Location: Pilgrim Congregational Church, 55 coolidge Avenue, Lexington, MA 02420   [ Directions ]
Event Date: Monday, July 06, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Monday, August 03, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Thursday, August 06, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Time Control: 7 week Camp July 6 - 10, 13- 17, 20- 24, 27-31 Aug 3-7,10-14, 17-21, 2020
Rounds Time: Full day : 8:30AM - 4:30PM HAlf day AM:8:30 AM -12:30PM Half day PM : 12:30PM to 4:30PM
Byes: Drop off is 8:30-8:45 AM , Pick up time is between 4:15 - 4:30PM.
Prize Info: Best Camper award and Special Prizes for all kids 
Inquiry: prathibalance@gmail.com    7324076481
Event Webpage: www.chessempirekids.com
Registration Information
Entry Fee: Whole Week Chess Camp : $350, Half day chess Camp AM/PM : $225, One day chess camp : $80, One half day chess camp : $55,if registered before June 26. Sibling,Bring a friend and multiple week discounts will be provided. Please contact the organizer.
Registration - Onsite:
Registration - Online: Available till END OF DAY OF 8/20/2020.
Sections Information
Tournament Sections: Register Now! Beginner, Intermediate and advanced(One Full day Camp) Please specify Dates to organizer
Register Now! Beginner, Intermediate and advanced (One Half Day AM/PM) Specify Day to Organizer
Register Now! Beginner,Intermediate and advanced(Whole Week Camp)
Register Now! Beginner, Intermediate and advanced (One Week Half Day AM Camp )
Register Now! Beginner, Intermediate and advanced (One Week Half Day PM Camp)
Tournament Rules and Other Information
  • Snacks will be provided. Please bring lunch, water and sun screen.
  • We will play at the playground.
  • 9:00 - 10:15AM: Lesson 1, 10:15-10:30 AM : Snack time 10:30 - 11:30AM : Puzzle, Tactics
  • 11:30 - 12:15PM: Organized game 12:15 - 1:00 PM : half day pick up/drop -off and Lunch
  • 1:00-2:15 PM: Lesson 2 , 2:15 - 3:00PM : Tactics, puzzles and free play , 3:00-3:15PM: Snack and popsicles, 3:15- 3:45PM : Outdoor or indoor recess , 3:45 - 4:15PM : organized games
  • 4:15 - 4:30 PM : pick up.
  • All schedule depends on the skill level and age.

  • MACA provides tournament listing for all as a service to the chess community. For question, comments, or dispute regarding events that are not organized by MACA, please contact the tournament organizer directly.
  • Remember that each player is responsible for bringing and setting up their clock. Please refer to the Metrowest Chess Club Digital Clock Guide for instructions on how to set digital clocks.
  • MACA does not recommend but allows US Chess approved electronic scorekeeping devices. Please note that some national tournaments held by US Chess ban electronic scorekeeping, so be sure to know how to keep score without aid of electronics.
  • If online registration is enabled on this event, you can Join/Renew your USCF and MACA membership at the online registration page. If online registration is not available, you can join MACA (The Massachusetts Chess Association) at our Online Membership Form and USCF (United States Chess Federation) at USCF Membership Page.