Notes from the discussion forum held in place of the 1999 Annual Meeting

Minutes of the MACA Annual Membership Meeting held 5/30/99 at the RadissonInn in Marlboro.

Since only 15 members attended the meeting there was no quorum, and the meeting was held for informational purposes only.

In the absence of the President and Vice President, Treasurer Steve Frymer called the meeting to order at 2:45 p.m.

Frymer announced the results of the election. 105 ballots were returned, and Dean Marcus was the chief teller. The following candidates were
President  Stephen Dann 76 votes
Vice President Michael Gosselin 97
Treasurer  Steve Frymer 101
Clerk  William Gennert 95
Director Gilbert Gosselin 93
Walter Driscoll 81
Peter Sherwood 78
John Burke 78
Joshua Marcus 75
Valery Frenklakh 75
Homer Franck 70
Peter Lee 70
Lee Enderlin 68
Frymer presented a treasurer report which covered the 8 month period from July 1998 to February 1999. He then turned over the chair to the incoming president, Stephen Dann.

Dann presented a plaque to John Curdo for winning his 600th tournament and then spoke to the members about his plans for the coming year.
Respectfully submitted

Robert Messanger
Acting Clerk for the meeting